Meet the Experts

Robert Bassey, FAA Airport Engineering Division

Ryan Waguespack, Senior Advisor, National Air Transportation Association

Thomas Gogel, Senior Expert for Product Safety Enhancement, Airbus Helicopters

Christopher Young, Executive Director, Tour Operators Program of Safety

Bruce Webb, Director of Aviation Education and Community Outreach, Airbus Helicopters

CDR Brian Wetzler, US Coast Guard, Retired

David Webber, Research/Flight Test Engineer, Aircraft Certification Service, FAA

James A. Viola, President and CEO, Helicopter Association International (HAI)

Jeffrey Smith, Supervisory Aviation Safety Inspector, FAA

Cory Shippen, Senior Technical Representative, Airbus Helicopters

Scott Shappell, Ph.D., Professor and Chair of the Department of Human Factors and Behavioral Neurobiology, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Bruno Santin, Canadian Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (AME), Bell

Colin Russell, Head of Safety, Lilium

Lee Roskop, Aviation Safety Coordinator, Rotorcraft Fleet Safety, Aircraft Certification Service, FAA

Randy Rowles, Owner, Helicopter Institute, Inc.

Tony Randall, Manager, Continued Operational Safety, Bell

Joshua Portlock, CTO and Co-Founder of Electro.Aero (Australia)

Dennis Pierce, Founder, Colorado Heli-Ops

Erick Pérez, Director of Technical and Operations, Helicopter Division Safety, Airbus & Co-Chair, Helicopter Safety Team, Mexico

Ife Ogunleye, System Safety Lead, Joby Aviation

Christian Müller, Chairman and Technical Director, European Helicopter Association (EHA)

Loreto Moraga, President, Chilean Helicopter Association – ACHHEL

Nancy Mendonca, Deputy, ARMD Mission Integration Office, NASA

Nick Mayhew, Industry Co-Chair, United States Helicopter Safety Team

Francois Lassale, CEO HeliSGI

Cliff Johnson, Research Engineer, FAA

Phil Jennings, Esq., Pilot, Milwaukee Regional Medical Center/Integra Aviation

David Horton, President and Managing Partner, Schweizer RSG

Bill Hopper, Aircraft Maintenance Instructor, Air Evac Lifeteam

Bruce J. Holmes, Ph.D., Principal, Holmes Consulting LLC

Mike Hirschberg, Executive Director, Vertical Flight Society

Drew Goldsmith, PMP, Project Manager, Airport Data and Information Program (ADIP), Office of Airport Safety and Standards, FAA

Justin Ferris, Field Service Representative, Sikorsky Aircraft

Rory Feely, Flight Test Pilot, FAA

John Franklin, Head of Safety Promotion, European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA)

Phil Dixon, Safety Team Program Manager (FAAST), FAA

Darshan “Dash” Divakaran, Senior Manager, Strategic Innovation & Partnerships, AFWERX, Department of the United States Air Force

Travis DeVault, Associate Director for Research, University of Georgia

James Dangerfield, Safety Team Program Manager (FAAST), FAA

Christopher Criswell, Program Manager, Airport Data and Airspace, Office of Airports, FAA

Gordy Cox, Director of Operations, Redding Air Service

Thierry Couderc, Executive Officer and Administrator, French Helicopter Association

Jorge Castillo, Manager, Rotorcraft Strategic Policy Section, Policy & Innovation Division, FAA

Albert J. Boquet, Ph.D., Professor of Human Factors and Behavioral Neurobiology, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

Pete Bunce, President and CEO, General Aviation Manufactures Association

Bradley F. Blackwell, Ph.D., Field Station and Project Manager, USDA/APHIS Wildlife Services

Rex Alexander, Founder and President, Five-Alpha Aeronautical Consulting